Above & Beyond award honors community volunteers

ROC-NH's 2012 Above & Beyond honorees

ROC-NH logo

ROC-NH’s Above & Beyond award honors members of New Hampshire’s manufactured-housing co-ops who go above and beyond in their willingness to pitch in for their communities, and to assist their neighbors.

The selflessness, dedication and heartfelt commitment of these quiet and often-unsung heroes bind their communities and make co-ops great places to live.

Honorees are nominated by people living in resident-owned communities and receive their awards at ROC-NH’s biennial Co-ops Celebrating Community gathering. The 2012 awardees were honored June 2 at Grappone Conference Center in Concord, and Senator Jeanne Shaheen presented their awards.

Any member of a resident-owned community in New Hampshire is eligible, and any member can nominate another. Nominees are not required to hold a board or leadership position in their communities.

2012 awardees in photo above, left to right: Richard “Dickie” Williams of Acorn Terrace Cooperative in Rochester, Barbara Giordani of Medvil Cooperative in Goffstown, US Senator Jeanne Shaheen, Donald A. LaValley of Pine Grove MHP Cooperative in Swanzey, John F. Balser Jr. of Exeter River MHP Cooperative in Exeter, Arie Keus of Tamworth Pines Cooperative in West Ossipee and NH Community Loan Fund President Juliana Eades. Kate Harris Photography.

2010 Above & Beyond awardees

2010 awardees in photo above, left to right: Daniel Ducharme of South Weare Mobile Home Cooperative in Weare, Jeremiah Bentley of Freedom Hill Cooperative in Loudon, Tom Dawson of Catamount Hill Cooperative in Allenstown, Marjorie Andrews of Forest Park Tenants Association Cooperative in Jaffrey and Kenneth Dame of Windy Hill Cooperative in Tilton. Jay Reiter Photography.

ROC-NH is a program of the New Hampshire Community Loan Fund, Inc. and a ROC USA ® Certified Technical Assistance Provider
ROC-NH is a registered service mark of ROC USA®, LLC